PDA

View Full Version : Help replacing LCM On a 04-05 Crown Victoria

Guittard22
12-21-2015, 06:56 PM
I am on My Way, Christmas Eve to Vermont taking my car for but my regular headlights just will not turn on !!!:mad:

I have a great condition replacement from a member here and Trying to get some information on how long this typically takes to change and if anybody has any good helpful videos I search Google didn't really get anything on Crown VICS only Crown Vic.net but not really what I was looking for .

03Merc
12-21-2015, 06:59 PM
It's pretty simple, it's located under the driver side dash above gas pedal. It has two plugs to disconnect and a few screws holding it in place. Unplug it, back the screws out and there's a small clip holding it in place, You'll see it.

#1618 of 3214

Squirrel
12-21-2015, 07:08 PM
I'm a ford tech. they only take about 15 minutes at the most. it held in by a couple of 7mm bolts and a few connectors then slides out of the bracket. just an FYI When parts become available in second quarter of 2016 ford just came out with a advance notice recall today! 15S39 to replace the LCM and extended coverage 14N01 for LCM has been out that will cover a new LCM.

Guittard22
12-21-2015, 07:29 PM
I'm a ford tech. they only take about 15 minutes at the most. it held in by a couple of 7mm bolts and a few connectors then slides out of the bracket. just an FYI When parts become available in second quarter of 2016 ford just came out with a advance notice recall today! 15S39 to replace the LCM and extended coverage 14N01 for LCM has been out that will cover a new LCM.

They ( Ford ) ordered me a new one about two months ago still hasn't come in call them back the other day to check on it gave them my vin number 20 times they say my crown does not exist :confused: but I just got a new inspection sticker - so a well known guy on this site helped me out with a free one wow thanks again !

CWright
12-21-2015, 07:34 PM