PDA

View Full Version : Looking for my First Marauder, Any Advice?

BigRix
08-22-2016, 06:09 AM
I am a long time auto tech who now travels the country teaching other techs how to fix cars.

I first thought I wanted a P71 but I don't think I can find one that is in good enough shape. (Even though I can fix anything wrong with the car, I don't have the time or inclination for a major overhaul.)

I have always lusted for the Marauder but didn't come back around to one until recently.

I'm looking for a relatively stock model that is rust free and has lots of miles left in her as I will need to use it weekly to drive back and forth to the Phoenix airport (2 hours) with the occasional 6-7 hour road trip out of state.

Any suggestions where to look, what to look for in a good car and more importantly, what to avoid?

Thanks in advance
FNG Rick

Turbov6Bryan
08-22-2016, 06:18 AM
If at all possible try and find a 04. They have a few items that are better quality than a 03. Like paint, axles, spark plug threads ect

In no way would those out weigh buying a 03, they are both awesome cars

Try search tempest. It's all Craigslist ads, and you can set your zip code vs miles depending on how far your willing to drive

There are 4 marauder colors, blue, silver, burgundy, and black.... Choose wisely!!

http://www.searchtempest.com/search?location=64055&maxDist=3500&region_us=1&region_can=1&region_mex=1&search_string=Mercury+marauder +&keytype=adv&Region=na&cityselect=zip&page=0&category=8&subcat=sss&minAsk=min&maxAsk=max&minYear=min&maxYear=max

RubberCtyRauder
08-22-2016, 06:54 AM