PDA

View Full Version : So, I'm an Automotive Journalist as a 3rd job

Motorhead350
12-08-2016, 03:00 PM
That's right, I got a offer for side revenue to give this a try and turns out they like it. I have a link to my first article and I wrote 11 others and they will be going live today and next week.

Let me know what you think. I'm open to criticism, article stories and any other suggestions you have. What a great way to earn cash while on the road from city to city! :D

https://petroleyum.com/2016/11/30/are-smart-cars-making-us-less-intelligent/

Mr. Man
12-08-2016, 03:13 PM
I don't see a byline with your name Dom, but it does sound like something you'd write. I agree with your premise, but I'm not so sure smart cars are a bad thing. Most drivers suck at driving, and if the smart car can get them from point A to B w/o them doing something stupid I'm all for it. What is yet to be seen is how will smart cars interact with dumb cars that they can't communicate with? :)

Motorhead350
12-08-2016, 04:22 PM
At the very bottom it days DomDolio, but will see if they can do a better job of that.

Thank you for the feedback Eric!

Shornaday
12-08-2016, 04:38 PM
What about when the autonomous car becomes more integrated into our driving society. I agree with the "Most drivers suck at driving, and if the smart car can get them from point A to B w/o them doing something stupid I'm all for it." But what happens when the stupid drivers try to run over the autonomous car. Will the autonomous car wreck itself to keep the stupid driver from hitting it? I'm sure there are all kinds of scenarios that the engineers have thought abought.

Dom, I tried to like the article at the ending, but it wouldn't do anything. Anyone else have a problem.

Ambitious1
12-08-2016, 05:01 PM
Dom, I tried to like the article at the ending, but it wouldn't do anything. Anyone else have a problem.

Yes, a new window pops up and you have to enter an username and password or register.

RF Overlord