PDA

View Full Version : tweaked frame

Chayton
04-21-2017, 10:40 AM
hey all

my buddy got into a bit of a fender bender in his lincoln town car

said the frame is a little "twisted." And sent me a picture asking if it can be fixed. ( see below)

However I am a poor mechanic. I was hoping someone on here could tell me if this is repairable and or how much it would cost thx

http://i.imgur.com/Brx1O9K.jpg

Zack
04-21-2017, 10:40 AM
I've fixed worse

Mr. Man
04-21-2017, 10:45 AM
That's a little more than tweaked. Can it be fixed? Yes. Is it worth it? Probably not.

Spectragod
04-21-2017, 10:49 AM
That's more than tweaked, to meet ICAR standards, the frame will need pulled and measured, and the left rail most likely replaced either entirely or from the torque box back.

Cost..... thousands to make it right.

Sent from my iThrone using Tapatalk

RF Overlord
04-21-2017, 10:50 AM
What year LTC and what was its condition before it got "a little twisted"?

my buddy got into a bit of a fender bender I nominate this for "Understatement of The Year".

*EDIT* Sigh...I think Zack's right. (see below)

Zack
04-21-2017, 10:51 AM
This is a troll post. Seems he's won

Mr. Man
04-21-2017, 10:56 AM
This is a troll post. Seems he's won
Maybe today he's channeling Aron Jay? :dunno:

Spectragod
04-21-2017, 10:59 AM
Waiting for the obligatory VW Phaeton post.

Chayton
04-21-2017, 11:03 AM
shhhh im serious. Bubba wants it fixed

Chayton
04-21-2017, 11:03 AM
What year LTC and what was its condition before it got "a little twisted"?

I nominate this for "Understatement of The Year".

*EDIT* Sigh...I think Zack's right. (see below)

From what I can tell its a 2002... I more pics I will upload l8r

Spectragod
04-21-2017, 11:08 AM
From what I can tell its a 2002... I more pics I will upload l8r

It'll cost more than the value of the car to fix, end of story.

88LTDCV351
04-21-2017, 11:21 AM
"Restore em, don't crush em" - Dennis Gage.