02-14-2019, 11:36 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ufwfnwkx4d4

cheapthrillb2
02-14-2019, 12:42 PM
I was reading the YouTube comments... Wow

And that dealers Facebook page to.

Logan86
02-14-2019, 05:25 PM
It's not the dealer, it's the stupid tech and his turd buddy. Does the dealership have some liability? Eh, kinda but I'd fire the tech and sue him civilly then encourage the customer to do the same.

If I punch a customer in the face at work it isn't the dealer's fault, it's a civil issue at that point.

cheapthrillb2
02-14-2019, 05:32 PM
For sure, but thats not stopping people from spamming the dealers Facebook.

I'm a tech in a relatively large chain of shops. I try to be pretty aware of dash cams, not because of anything I physically do with customer cars, but rather the conversations that take place in the area of the car.

Joe Walsh
02-14-2019, 06:42 PM
Another reason why I almost NEVER take my cars to the dealership for repairs....at least not any performance models that I've owned.
My Marauder never went into the dealership....of course a built 5.0 DOHC with headers wouldn't have encouraged the tech to 'test drive' it! :rolleyes:
A friend had his 1988 Turbo TBird wrecked when a 'test driving tech' ran it off the highway and then ran over a few signs & posts.
The dealership repaired it....but it was never the same.

BAD MERC
02-14-2019, 06:44 PM
75 MPH through alleys with cars and.... kids? I was surely expecting something tragic.

MyBlackBeasts
02-14-2019, 08:26 PM
It's not the dealer, it's the stupid tech and his turd buddy. Does the dealership have some liability? Eh, kinda but I'd fire the tech and sue him civilly then encourage the customer to do the same.

If I punch a customer in the face at work it isn't the dealer's fault, it's a civil issue at that point.

The dealership (the business) assumes ALL liability for their employee's actions on the clock and test driving a client's car.