PDA

View Full Version : Major suckage - I may have surgery before MVII

Donny Carlson
06-22-2004, 06:27 PM
While I was waiting around for my mufflers to be installed, I got a call from my doctor with the results of an MRI I had on my right knee last week. Two torn tendons, each one I can't pronounce. I see the surgeon on the 30th, and man, I am really hoping this can be treated without opening up the knee.

Crud, the leg I use for the throttle :censor:

Maybe if the surgery is early enough in July I can still drive up to Indy. I'm still planning on going, even If I have to draft a driver.;)

MYSTA KANG
06-22-2004, 06:42 PM
Donny, this is what my degree is in Kinesiology. The ligaments that you are refering to is the Medial Collateral and the Lateral Collateral Ligaments. These two ligaments attach to your femor and your fibula and tibia. The funnything is how in the world are you able to stand up and walk, or can you walk. I cant think of anyway but your lower leg being pulled and twisted at the same time to tear those ligaments. Man I know they are a pain. And forget about not having surgery, that's the only way to repair. But in the mean time apply ice to them every chance you get and take ibuproferen 2wice a day that will cut the pain and swelling at least 50%

chrish
06-22-2004, 06:45 PM
Who needs legs when you have a Rauder?

Patrick
06-22-2004, 07:02 PM
While I was waiting around for my mufflers to be installed, I got a call from my doctor with the results of an MRI I had on my right knee last week. Two torn tendons, each one I can't pronounce. I see the surgeon on the 30th, and man, I am really hoping this can be treated without opening up the knee.

Maybe if the surgery is early enough in July I can still drive up to Indy. I'm still planning on going, even If I have to draft a driver.;)

Your knee is more than MM2!!!!!1

bigslim
06-22-2004, 07:21 PM
Sorry about your injury Donny. I hope everything turns out ok.

TooManyFords
06-22-2004, 07:50 PM