PDA

View Full Version : Is this forum kind of dead?

Coolumpia
11-07-2022, 03:00 PM
Just joined recently and it doesn't seem like there's much going on, especially not recently.

SilverPhoenix
11-07-2022, 04:21 PM
People have migrated over to facebook over the past 6-7 years and quite a few of the what I call 'bedrock members' are either no longer with us or have sold their MM. It sure ain't what it used to be...

SAH62
11-08-2022, 03:11 AM
A good number of automobile-themed forums have taken a participation hit due to Facebook. Thing is, I've found that there's a lot of history in the forums that doesn't exist in the Facebook groups. I, too, am a relative noob here, and I can't begin to tell you how much I've learned by searching through old topics. I haven't found Facebook to be very useful for those kind of searches. It seems more useful for instant gratification.

Ms. Denmark
11-08-2022, 08:07 AM
Just joined recently and it doesn't seem like there's much going on, especially not recently. Hi and welcome from a fellow born and raised (til 4th grade) Iowan. (Humboldt Co.) There are quite a few Marauder owners in Iowa. Maybe they will chime in as they are extremely knowledgeable. The site is not nearly as active as it once was, but still useful for info and hopefully more actual in person meets to come. We used to do an annual Marauderville that brought people from all over the US and even Canada. Carlisle All Ford National in Carlisle, PA still happens every June and still draws our members, tho numbers are declining. Local meets are another option and anyone can organize one and promote it here on the site, for example a cruise to the Amana Colonies with lunch once you get there. Pick a date and see who wants to go. We are an on-line car club and only as active as individual members decide to be. Anyway, great to have you on board and consider coming out to Carlisle in June. You'll be most welsome!

69Postss
11-08-2022, 10:08 AM