PDA

View Full Version : My New Adventure

Ross
08-11-2004, 11:34 AM
I graduated from Sam Houston State University, a nice place with about 12K students in Huntsville, Texas, about an hour north of Houston. Dawn and I would eventually love to move to Huntsville and maybe have a few acres in the country to live on. I have always wanted to teach at the college, which has the most respected Criminal Justice program in the country. I have been trying for several years to get a position as an adjunct professor so that I would have my foot in the door, in case I am ever in a position where I can afford to stop practicing law and teach full time (not a likely proposition, but I can dream).
I have finally been appointed to teach this fall on Tuesday evenings. I will leave work around 4:00 and drive up to Huntsville and teach from 6-9. If all goes well hopefully they will offer me another class for next Spring, and so on. Who knows, I may one day actually have the chance to move up to the country and teach full time like I would like to do. Check back with me in about ten years on that! In the meantime, just call me Professor!

valkyrie
08-11-2004, 11:41 AM
I graduated from Sam Houston State University, a nice place with about 12K students in Huntsville, Texas, about an hour north of Houston. Dawn and I would eventually love to move to Huntsville and maybe have a few acres in the country to live on. I have always wanted to teach at the college, which has the most respected Criminal Justice program in the country. I have been trying for several years to get a position as an adjunct professor so that I would have my foot in the door, in case I am ever in a position where I can afford to stop practicing law and teach full time (not a likely proposition, but I can dream).