PDA

View Full Version : Just upgraded to Firefox

FordNut
11-03-2004, 06:00 PM
I knew MSIE was slow, but gosh darnit I just didn't know how slow until I just downloaded Mozilla Firefox.

FiveO
11-03-2004, 06:04 PM
Just started using it last week myself.

Love it so far.

IE was crashing on me over and over.

Eventually I'll do a reinstall of the OS....but I don't have time right now....with SSHS4 coming up :D

Logan
11-03-2004, 06:57 PM
Been using Firefox for months... It's awesome.

Stew
11-04-2004, 12:58 PM
Just started using it myself, works really well.

Slowpoke
11-04-2004, 01:06 PM
I have been using for many months as well. Make sure you download some of the cool extentions avalable for it.

I use about 10 of them daily

bigjon
11-05-2004, 12:13 AM
i just upgraded to it too, i love it! a lot faster. :)

Dave Compson
11-05-2004, 09:12 AM
i just upgraded to it too, i love it! a lot faster. :)

What is it, should i move over to it?

Slowpoke
11-05-2004, 09:34 AM
it's a better browser, faster & more secure. Much easier to navigate with.

www.getfirefox.com

you can add additional functionality by adding extentions.

Dave Compson
11-05-2004, 12:01 PM
Thanks, im downloading it now. Anything that is better than i.e. is a good thing.

Racerx88
11-06-2004, 10:33 AM
I agree with you guys that MSIE is junk. Been using Netscape since I've first got on the net. I see no reason to change now.

Marauder8
11-06-2004, 04:43 PM
Firefox is indeed very fast..............

ap2003
11-07-2004, 03:47 PM
The final release is due this month...

Only problem I have had to date is when you open an Adobe Acrobat file (Using version 6.0) in the browser as opposed to it's own application. This pretty much hangs Firefox everytime... (I have tried this on three different machines with different OS's and hardware.. same result.

I will bet the released version will take of this issue

(I use Firfox 1.7.3)

ap

MarauderMark
11-08-2004, 09:33 AM
The final release is due this month...