PDA

View Full Version : Am I a chauvinist pig? Or just observant?

prchrman
12-28-2004, 09:39 AM
My wife is from OK and me from NC...now we are in NC...married for 28 happy years...we travel ever year at least once maybe twice to OK...900 miles one way...14 hours...in 28 years of traversing this stretch of I40 I have had a lot of experience with Left Lane Hogs...I started to notice that nearly all were female...mentioned this to my lovely wife who give me hard looks and mean words...but she started to observe and finally concluded the same thing...in 28 years we have ran up on hundreds of LLHs and in all this time only 5 to 10 have been males...what gives?...someone enlighten a simpleton, please!...last trip to OK in Nov a lady would not pull over in heavy high speed traffic, 80+ mph and her doing no more than 65 mph...and people were blinking lights, blowing horns and waving with one finger, but no movement...I know the left lane is usually smoother, especially in ARK...but they will not move over momentarily for you to pass...the MM has had some effect, for sure but still some just set there like zombies...a wondering mind wants to know...willie

merc406
12-28-2004, 09:47 AM