PDA

View Full Version : Zinc - The Miracle Mineral

Marc
02-08-2005, 06:26 AM
I'm not a doctor, and I don't even play one on TV, but has anyone taken zinc on a regular basis? It seems that I get every germ walking down the street, but I've been taking zinc daily for a month now, and I have not had so much as a sniffle.

The BEST part for the guys is that it I've noticed some positive side effects in addition to not getting a cold, but I'll let you figure out what those are on your own.

Amsoil_Dealer
02-08-2005, 07:40 AM
I don't take Zinc suplements but it makes a pretty good anti-wear additive in motor oil!

Don

cyclone03
02-08-2005, 08:08 AM
The BEST part for the guys is that it I've noticed some positive side effects in addition to not getting a cold, but I'll let you figure out what those are on your own.

Cool! Your tools don't rust when zinc coated!

Brutus
02-08-2005, 10:19 AM
I regularly take zinc with vitamin c during the cold and flu season and believe it helps greatly. I believe there has even been some studies on this also.

ctrcbob
02-08-2005, 01:27 PM
When you had ZINK in the title, I thought you were talking about ZDDP, the zink that they add to motor oil. :D

CBT
02-08-2005, 01:40 PM
Reduced 1/4 mile times? Throatier exhaust note?:D

Marc
02-08-2005, 02:03 PM
Reduced 1/4 mile times? Throatier exhaust note?:D

I suppose in a manner of speaking :coolman:

snowbird
02-08-2005, 04:30 PM
I'm not a doctor, and I don't even play one on TV, but has anyone taken zinc on a regular basis? It seems that I get every germ walking down the street, but I've been taking zinc daily for a month now, and I have not had so much as a sniffle.

I read somewhere it’s one of the most important ingredient the testicles need for the production of sperm to bring back the “inventory”. If Zinc supplement also offer some protection against colds, as an added bonus, you won’t get thrown out by coughing while doing it. Good luck.

BillyGman
02-09-2005, 01:14 AM