PDA

View Full Version : I sold my baby!

martyo
03-11-2006, 06:01 PM
No not my Marauder, but my boat.

It was a pretty emotional decision for me, since I bought this boat when my Dad was alive and I took my Dad on his last boat trip on this boat. And, I have been boating for 30 years and this is the first time I have been boat-less in 15 years.

But, it was time for it to go. I will be looking for a replacement, but I will take my time looking.

She served me well:

http://www.legalknevil.com/albums/My-Boat/aay.sized.jpg

jimlam56
03-11-2006, 06:08 PM
Nice boat!
Where did you dock it?

martyo
03-11-2006, 06:11 PM
Nice boat!
Where did you dock it?

Stamford, CT

Mad4Macs
03-11-2006, 06:51 PM
You got me! Knowing that you're a lawyer, I took you literally! :D

jgc61sr2002
03-11-2006, 07:42 PM
Marty - You had me worried for a moment.
It's hard to sell a boat but easy to buy.
I'am sure you'll be back on the water before the season begins.

Hotrauder
03-11-2006, 07:57 PM
We are having a lot of " I sold My Baby" lately. Very emotional time, must be near the full moon or something. I have always liked boats and have owned 2. Yours is a beauty. Someone got a really nice boat. Good luck in your search for the next "BABY". Dennis

Marauderman
03-11-2006, 08:01 PM
Not to worry--there are lakes around Altanta--you can get one there and not have to ship it....now that should make you feel better...no shippng charges....and ...huh... I know a guy who is a take charge guy who can seek out that perfect boat and make all the arrangements for you--has had experience in that stuff I hear.........

mpearce
03-11-2006, 08:28 PM
Buy an airplane. A brand new Cessna T182T Turbo Skylane should set you straight. I'm sure you can swing a deal with the folks at Westchester County Airport for a fresh T-hangar.

http://www.vistaair.com/vistaairart/182t4web.jpg

Joe Walsh
03-11-2006, 09:51 PM
Stamford, CT