PDA

View Full Version : Newb question

ghost
04-25-2003, 10:05 AM
Is the MM engine the same one the Cobra has? And what is a "Dead Pedal?"

I'd appreciate any links to sites that has basic information about the Marauder so I can catch up knowledgewise to you guys.

Thanks.

Eric

MMM2003
04-25-2003, 10:44 AM
Check the FAQ section on general MM stuff. For the most part the MM has the '01 Cobra engine.

Dead pedal is for your left foot to rest on. Bolted to the left of the brake. There was just recently a thread about the same stuff.

Try a serach with "Dead Pedal". Or check the Kenny Brown website. They sell them.

Welcome ! Nice SS, by the way

ghost
04-25-2003, 09:24 PM
Thanks for the reply and the compliment on my Caprice. :)

I read some of the dead pedal thread and had an idea about what it might possibly be, but I wasn't sure.

The only FAQ I found was how to use the vBulletin board. I'll look for the MM FAQ again, thanks. :o

I'm a consultant. I'm not too bright.

Eric

beemer
04-25-2003, 09:41 PM
Nice car and nice videos from your site. Welcome and enjoy MM.net. You can be real proud of your SS.......if it were mine I sure would!

Best,

Paul:D

ghost
04-25-2003, 09:47 PM
Thanks Paul. ;)

Everyone here has been very friendly, I appreciate that. I have a feeling that MM.net will become the Merc counterpart to the ISSCA forum. (http://www.impalassforum.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi) :D

Eric

01 Interceptor
04-25-2003, 11:09 PM
Welcome ghost, I recognize the car! There are more LT1 guys here than you may think. That Caprice is beastly...nice job.

ghost
04-26-2003, 04:17 AM
Thanks, Jonathan. I see you're in stealth mode now, that PI is DARK! ;) That's quite a collection you now have, heh. Must look like an FOP lodge at your house. :D

Eric

SergntMac
04-26-2003, 10:06 AM
Doesn't the Cobra motor have a cast iron block and steel forged internals? I may be remembering it wrong, but I do know that we share motors with the 03 Mach 1 and Aviator.

jgc61sr2002