PDA

View Full Version : Support The Troops This 4th of July

Bob Mathis
07-03-2006, 04:56 AM
I want to say a few words about are troops who are serving overseas. I can say these things because I am here with them. Lets not forget who they are and where they are. I am in a place where each day I see them hurt from being away from home and there families. I all so see them in away that I can not say to much about, but onething I can say they do the job that needs to be done. For see I am a Viet Nam vet and I know what it is like to do things that know one else want's to do or can not do. They do it because they are soldiers. But the bottom line is do not forget them and do not say bad things about them for they are told to be here by are goverment. If you see a service memeber some where like in an airport, tell him or her thanks for what they are doing. Those words well go a long way's.

Remember one more thing. America is still the best county in the world. And if you do not belive that come over here and see for yourself.

To all have a great 4th of July.

SFC Robert D. Mathis,
US Army, Retired

2003 MIB
07-03-2006, 05:33 AM
I buy beer in airports for anyone in uniform (officers too :rolleyes: ) .

More than once my bar tab was "significantly discounted" by the bartender.

Good post, Bob!

Bluerauder
07-03-2006, 05:45 AM
I want to say a few words about are troops who are serving overseas.
God Bless them all !!! :up: Don't forget those here in the states that have recently returned or that are getting ready for deployment. The turn-around time is very short due to all of the overseas committments.

:flag: And, a Happy Independence Day to all. :flag:

martyo
07-03-2006, 06:03 AM
Remember one more thing. America is still the best county in the world. And if you do not belive that come over here and see for yourself.

Amen Brother!

God bless our troops and keep them safe until they can come home.

MM03MOK
07-03-2006, 06:04 AM
Brief story that warmed my heart: