PDA

View Full Version : TAF - That Question about the Blackwood...

Donny Carlson
08-30-2006, 07:39 PM
http://www.pickuptruck.com/IMAGES/2002/lincoln/blackwood/first_drive/frontshot.jpg

5.4L DOHC. Should take any Lightning or Harley blowers, esp Ford Racing/Whipple

Considering the massive depreciation on these trucks, I'm surprised we haven't seen somebody turn one into a Lincoln Black Lightning.

Maybe we could start a fund?

TAF
08-30-2006, 07:51 PM
Nice pull my friend! Thanks!

DarthMarauder
08-30-2006, 10:04 PM
I love those trucks but I think I've only seen maybe 2 or 3 driving around and I'm a truck driver in Detroit (The Motor City). Got any idea what the production numbers were on that really wish they kept making them. Instead they make the Mark LT which I think just looks like a very overpriced F-150 rather just get the F-150 and spend the money you saved in mods.

DarthMarauder
08-30-2006, 10:09 PM
Just looked up the numbers cause I was very curious. According to Wikipedia they only made them 1 year in 2002 at a wopping 3356 units and 50 were made into limited edition Neiman Marcus versions.

Donny Carlson
08-30-2006, 10:16 PM
Just looked up the numbers cause I was very curious. According to Wikipedia they only made them 1 year in 2002 at a wopping 3356 units and 50 were made into limited edition Neiman Marcus versions.

On ebay today there was >one< for sale. 41K miles, it's loaded with the navigation system. Buy it now price is $24K.

http://i15.ebayimg.com/04/i/06/8b/1f/61_12.JPG The nav system is in the console.

The seats -- especially the rears -- look a lot like a '02 Harley Truck interior.

http://i6.ebayimg.com/02/i/06/8c/9d/8e_12.JPG

LM dealers were giving these away at the end back in '03.