PDA

View Full Version : Do people treat your MM bad?

Vortech347
11-29-2006, 12:40 AM
I'm a Realtor. I work with prolly around 35-40 buyers a year. Out of that many I get 3 that truely respect the car other than going "oh wow whats this?"

People slam the doors like its a 67 ford truck with the doors hanging 2" low. Get in my car when they stink making the car stink for a few days. Don't EVEN get me started on smokers that have a smoke outside of the car then get in thinking its OK because they did it outside...:mad2:

My biggest pet peve is this.... When I drive the car it auto-locks the doors which is OK with me. But when you go to open the rear doors after the car is parked they don't open unless I manually unlock them. So clients/and or their stupid disrespectful children YANK on the damn handles to get out. This happened on my explorer too and I had 2 door handles broke on the inside. I wish there was a way to make the car auto-unlock when I put it in park other than trying to remember.

The other is people that "flick or flip" the door handles. Instead of gently lifting then releasing them down they yank em up and let em slap. I had 2 break in the explorer as well on the outside. I'm dreading when it happens on the Marauder. I'm gona go ballistic....

Another thing people do is put their **** on the roof of the car or trunk before getting in. Like a back pack or laptop case. Yea I really want your zipper fly dragging along my roof.:mad2:

I kinda miss having a car I don't give a crap about for business. The more I have this MM the more and more I love it. After all ever since they came out I dreamed of one.

If only we could have a drag car, auto-x car, road race car, cruiser, wheelin truck, and daily driver. Hell I need to sell more homes. :D

Rant done, thanks for listening...

Motorhead350
11-29-2006, 12:49 AM