PDA

View Full Version : This one time...... on eBay....

Steve_NC
12-12-2006, 05:36 PM
I am new to shopping on eBay. I have scored a few nice deals on my MM stuff, but I am starting to see a trend. I have been in a few bid wars on items only to get an email later saying "second chance offer". My spider senses are tingling on this deal. Is it common for sellers to create a false elevated sale price buy creating a fake bidder account, and elevating the bid? I have been looking for an MM leather jacket for awhile now, and all of the new talk on the boards about them started me looking again. I now have a "second chance offer" on a jacket, but I am a bit dubious about the sale. What is a fair price for one of these jackets, and are they quality enough to pay 200 to 300 bucks for one?

Pops
12-12-2006, 05:44 PM
It is possible that the seller has more than one of the items. It can be easier to sell them on Second Chance.

Bigdogjim
12-12-2006, 05:48 PM
I do not know about "fake" bidders, however people do back out or change their mind and ask the seller to contact the second hightest bidder.

As for the jacket I would say $200. is tops.

Shora
12-12-2006, 05:48 PM
I have one and think that it looks awsome. However, they don't seem to be too durable. I am not saying that it will fall apart on you but just that I have seen better quality.

Maybe I am just saying this because I have one and that I only get to wear it once or twice a yr (live in Miami, FL) but I wouldn't pay more than $200.00 for one.

However, it is a rare item and will only get more rare as time goes by. Thus, if you really want one, get it while you still can.

Shora
12-12-2006, 05:50 PM
As for the jacket I would say $200. is tops.

I wouldn't pay more than $200.00 for one.

Wow wa wee wa. Check out the post times! Great minds think alike.

ezratty
12-12-2006, 05:56 PM