PDA

View Full Version : Orlando Vacation Home Rental

DeadVic
05-01-2007, 11:32 AM
Any suggestions for/against any particular properties or companies?

We're looking for 13 nights in October. I've had some bad experiences online already trying to find something that is a fit and that I'm comfortable with contract wise.

Thanks!

JMan
05-02-2007, 03:36 AM
Maybe PM Defyant or Defyantwife. They stayed at a house at MVIV with their kids and the pony (puppy).

J

mrjones
05-02-2007, 06:46 AM
Bryan, I'll see if I can dig up the info on the place where we stayed Thanksgiving before last. It was a pretty good deal - about $1500 for a week, and it was a huge house with a pool, hot tub, game room, and would sleep probably 15 people. We had no problems with it.

Bluerauder
05-02-2007, 07:29 AM
Maybe PM Defyant or Defyantwife.
J
^^^^^ This was my first thought as well. Understand that they were very happy and price was reasonable.

DeadVic
05-02-2007, 07:36 AM
Thanks, guys. I found a place. New, four bedroom, pool, etc. cleaning fee, pool heat, 13 nights for $1500 total. It is in Davenport about 10 minutes south/west of Orlo Bronson (sp?).

The first contract I received was from some joker. The second home seems like a better deal and more on the up and up.

DefyantExWife
05-02-2007, 09:10 AM
sorry i found this thread too late. There are better deals out there than that. We got a 4-bedroom house for $450 for 6 nights, well.. plus like $20 a day for pool heat because it was November.

Um, just a note: All of these houses are owned privately, however, they are managed by management companies and are maintained well. That was our 2nd time going that route, 2 different houses, 2 different management companies, both in Kissimmee.