PDA

View Full Version : I need a lawers advice....

CRUZTAKER
06-27-2003, 08:27 AM
I know we have a few on board. Maybe one of you has some input.

Scenario: I had a spoiler installed...incorrectly in my opinion, as well as MANY other's.

Do I have the law on my side, or am I at the mercey of 'buyer beware'?:mad2:
Pics deleted due to vulgararity!

Marauder57
06-27-2003, 08:34 AM
I am no lawyer and I don't play one on TV....but this is a lousy situation.....personally I would go with the new lid and chalk it up to a "learning expierience". Other alternative is get the new lid and the wing and get the manufacturer to suggest a reliable dealer in your area that has not had complaints about them.

The whole thing stinks...personally I would go with 2...I would not want the same clods touching my car again.....but the whole thing comes down to "relative cost" how much complaining and aggravation is it the thing worth to reach the cost of $950?

Just MHO..... :)

RF Overlord
06-27-2003, 08:43 AM
I'm not a lawyer either, but unless you gave them specific location instructions ("Exactly 4.5 inches back from point X"), or physically marked on the decklid precisely where you wanted it, you were leaving the location judgement up to the installer...doesn't sound like you're in an enviable situation... :(

Thomas C Potter
06-27-2003, 08:47 AM
Another regrettable example of the need to do these things yourself.

WolfeBros
06-27-2003, 08:57 AM
I agree with RF. Unless you gave specific location instructions you left the install up to their judgement. I am sure Marty will have a spin on this for ya Cruz.

Bigdogjim
06-27-2003, 09:38 AM