PDA

View Full Version : Lost job because of Merger

mtenderenda
06-26-2007, 02:17 PM
Yesterday was my last of work...I was there for 6 yrs...Because the company merged with another company...I was let go yesterday :(...I already started to look for work...Its a stressful situation....I hope I find something in 3 months.....
Mark

Bluerauder
06-26-2007, 02:20 PM
Yesterday was my last of work...I was there for 6 yrs...Because the company merged with another company...I was let go yesterday :(...I already started to look for work...Its a stressful situation....I hope I find something in 3 months.....
Mark

Dayum .... sorry to hear of your troubles. Hope the search for the new job goes well and comes in much sooner than your estimate. :( Where are you located and what do you do? Or like/want to do?

mtenderenda
06-26-2007, 02:26 PM
Thanks Bluerauder for your kind words....Yeah it was a suprise to me....I am a System Administrator/ Desktop Support...Or you can call me a techie....I'm around the Northern New Jersey Area.....

jgc61sr2002
06-26-2007, 02:52 PM
Also sorry to hear that.:( Keep a positive attitude and things will work out.
Good luck.

mtenderenda
06-26-2007, 03:01 PM
Thanks John for the kind words....Yeah of course I am defiinitely going thru this with a postivie attitude...Girlfriend is really supportive too...

MM03MOK
06-26-2007, 03:03 PM
Sorry to hear that, Mark. Along with searching job postings, consider networking here http://www.linkedin.com/. Connect with people you know and make connections especially for the job market. Fill in all your work and school detail, just like a resume. It's free though there is a subscription level too with more features.

CRUZTAKER
06-26-2007, 03:09 PM
I would hate to have to look for another now. :depress:
Good luck and he're to moving on to something better.;)

Local Boy
06-26-2007, 03:30 PM
Sorry to hear that Brutha. Good luck on the search. Remember...When one door closes, many others open. ALOHA

RCSignals