PDA

View Full Version : Confirmed: Engine Trouble...NEED HELP!!!!

MercOut
11-06-2007, 05:59 PM
Hey,

This post is pretty much me venting about the problem and to get help. It might be pretty long.

This is an update from my last post about an engine knock. Just found out about 45 mins ago from Butch that there's something wrong with my 7th or 8th piston. It's offical that its making some sort of knocking noise and its MAJOR:eek:. I spoke with Zack(previous owner) and Butch and they estimate the cost to be between a couple of hundred to a few THOUSAND!!! :bigcry:which i don't have, Im a college student.

Background of previous events:

I bought the car from Zack about 5 weeks ago and drove it about 750 miles back to NC, nothing went wrong with the trip. About a 3 days later i push the car hard to about 137mph and again everything seemed fine. That weekend me and my friends went to Hampton, Va for their homecoming, still everything seems good. About 2 weeks ago i begin to hear a slight sound from the engine, maybe the pulleys need to be changed or the oil is thinning out, nothing big....and now this, maybe something broken. To me it sounds like i didn't do anything bad for this to happen. I am not at all blaming this on Zack selling me a bad car.

My options are to:
1. Get it repaired & labor(don't have the money)
2. Get a new engine + labor(don't have the money)
3. Get a used engine + labor(don't have the money)
4. Last Resort(Zack knows what it is)

Any more options i missed, let me know.

So can anybody help me out on this, I don't have a lot of money to work with and i was advised not to drive long distances because the engine might sieze. Im in the Greensboro, NC area and i was planning on going home the 21st for Thanksgiving but looks like thats out of the question. So if anybody has any connects of any shops that are willing to help or whatever. ALL AND ANY HELP IS NEEDED!!!!!

FordNut
11-06-2007, 06:18 PM