PDA

View Full Version : Any Philosophers here?

Aren Jay
01-16-2008, 10:14 PM
I studied, or should i say read, mostly Philosophy of the Mind and Artificial Intelligence. Philosophy of Science was interesting all though a bit odd :) in a Khunian way. plus all the basics with that of Esthetics, Causality, Cue Manifestation of Charlie Martin, and his good buddies Places' and Armstrongs' compeating views. But Mainly Philosophy of the mind. Later some Neural Physiology and Philosphical studies there of.

I like Dennett, Lounsbury, Still say Descartes was on to something, just confused with his time, Ryle is a favourite. "Ghost in the Machine"

Anyone else a Materialist like me?

Bluerauder
01-17-2008, 05:47 AM
I studied, or should i say read, mostly Philosophy of the Mind and Artificial Intelligence.
I think ... therefore I am. :D

I think [you have stumbled into the wrong forum]. I am [convinced that you really drive a Toyota Corolla or Honda Civic].

Since we are discussing Philosophy now ..... maybe a little FINE ART is appropriate too. >>>>>> http://www.lileks.com/institute/frahm/art1.html

Paul T. Casey
01-17-2008, 05:57 AM
Speaking of fine art, link to Mrs. Casey's art. http://gcasey.zenfolio.com/p286164164/

sailsmen
01-17-2008, 06:29 AM
"Do right to others and they will do right to you, when they don't make them."

"The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."

"Shoot first and you don't have to ask questions."

"7% of all is evil. Men are evil in the brain causing them to commit evil acts. Women are evil through out their body making them wicked."

gja
01-17-2008, 06:55 AM
Remember the bends in the road, they were the only way to keep you from looking back and living in the past.

Dragcity
01-17-2008, 07:05 AM
And here, I am a Heathan.....

I should have another philisophical moment not too long after breakfast !

ParkRanger
01-17-2008, 09:34 AM