PDA

View Full Version : Just finished our 2007 Federal Income Tax return

Mike Poore
02-18-2008, 06:41 PM
I know, it's a hateful job and something we like to complain about, but every year it gets easier. I've been using TURBO TAX for the last 5 or so years, and every year the software gets better, and easier to use. I spent less than three hours from downloading the program ($36.17 at Sam's) to licking the envelope, which goes in the mail tomorrow.

I highly recommend this method of prepairing your return, and using the Turbo Tax software. See y'all at Leavenworth. ;)

Bluerauder
02-18-2008, 06:57 PM
See y'all at Leavenworth. ;)
Don't forget the Soap on a Rope, Mike. :rofl:

I am still in my procrastination period. ;) Maybe next week ... maybe not. :P

Chatam/Marauder
02-18-2008, 08:05 PM
I have been using a web site called Tax Act for the past several years and love it. This year went up a $1 to what is now $16.95 to file both Federal & State electronicaly. I received both refunds right into my checking account in a little over a week. Everything is paperless, no downloads, a very simple site to use. Give it a try, you'll be glad you did. :beer:
Now that I know how to navigate the site well, It only takes about an hour to an hour and a half from start to finsih. Or, you can just log off and finish up the next day or whatever works for your particular schedule!

martyo
02-18-2008, 09:06 PM
Only the little people pay taxes.

HwyCruiser
02-18-2008, 09:12 PM
I used H&R Block TaxCut Online again this year. I thought it was pretty good, although the state adjusted our refund by +$5 because the software didn't split our income right (we have to file two states) due to the prior year's state refund. I could go to the library and pick up the forms and do them myself but I probably would have made the same mistake. I tried looking up the rule and gave up. Even thinking about doing taxes gives me a headache.

Aren Jay
02-18-2008, 10:03 PM