PDA

View Full Version : Taking over payments

MarauderMark
02-29-2008, 04:18 PM
What exactly is involved when your taking over payments from someone in another state?
itsa great deal for me but i have never done this before..any help would be greatly appreciated:up:

fastblackmerc
02-29-2008, 04:21 PM
What exactly is involved when your taking over payments from someone in another state?
itsa great deal for me but i have never done this before..any help would be greatly appreciated:up:

I think it means exactly what it says... you'll be making the payments instead of someone else. Therefore you are now responsible for making said payments and whatever else the original contract stated, like keeping insurance coverage, etc.

arejayesss
02-29-2008, 04:43 PM
My understanding is that the new owner / payer will need to be approved by the lending institution on the original loan. Then, as previously stated, you will 'take over' payments.

Blk Mamba
02-29-2008, 04:45 PM
I think it means exactly what it says... you'll be making the payments instead of someone else. Therefore you are now responsible for making said payments and whatever else the original contract stated, like keeping insurance coverage, etc.

Also this does not help your credit report, it only helps,(hurts) the original borrower.

MarauderMark
02-29-2008, 04:49 PM
Are there any fees or penalties i may have to pay and also would i have to pay taxes too?

arejayesss
02-29-2008, 04:55 PM
Are there any fees or penalties i may have to pay and also would i have to pay taxes too?

You should read all paperwork involved. Every agreement is different. Then, read the papers again.

Raudermaster
02-29-2008, 06:07 PM
Yep, you cannot finance it for a lower apr, nor can you get lower payments, I.E if the original owner pays $400 a month, that's what you'll be paying.

MarauderMark
02-29-2008, 06:13 PM