PDA

View Full Version : Alternatives to photobucket?

Leadfoot281
07-05-2008, 09:53 PM
I'm done with photobucket for good. Too many problems with it to be usefull to me anymore.

Rather than fix P-buckets issues I decided to just join another site.

I did a search and came back with about 46million hits. So I signed up with the first one, then the second one, and then a third one. I didn't like any of them.

Basically I'm looking for a free site that will allow me to;
1. Store 30-40 pictures.
2. Let's me post "clickable" thumbnails for message boards.

Any suggestions?

offroadkarter
07-05-2008, 10:09 PM
fotoki
flickr

check those 2 out

k-9Vic
07-05-2008, 11:22 PM
fotoki
flickr

check those 2 out

It is Fotki ( www.fotki.com ) and it is not free if you want the full service of image hosting and clickable links with unlimited storage. I have been using Fotki since 2001 and pay the yearly service fee, it is well worth the money and there are no annoying popus, advertising and all the other trash that Fliker and Photobucket has.

offroadkarter
07-05-2008, 11:27 PM
im fine with photobucket, i dont see whats so wrong with it, maybe im missing something?

been using it for a few years now.

larryo340
07-06-2008, 12:55 AM
I've been using Picasa by Google for a couple years now, and have no trouble with it. They give you 1GB of photo storage FREE.
https://www.google.com/accounts/NewAccount?service=lh2&passive=true&continue=http%3A%2F%2Fpicasawe b.google.com%2F

You can link thumbnails with it.

Leadfoot281
07-06-2008, 01:37 AM
im fine with photobucket, i dont see whats so wrong with it, maybe im missing something?

been using it for a few years now.

Go look at their forums. No one can log in. It's an absolute nightmare. I've tried everything they suggested but it's no use. They haven't even responded to my e-mails.

I'll try Picasa and see how that works. Thanks!

larryo340
07-06-2008, 05:17 AM