PDA

View Full Version : How did all this get started? A history lesson.

justbob
07-21-2008, 07:31 PM
I've been visiting this site for about four years now, i suppose for technical help and such and just recently became a member. It never failed, i would type in google and search for something about the Marauder and this site would always be the first to pop up and take up most of the first few pages with an overwelming amount of the info i was searching for. Thanks to this site i was never in the dark when tackling something new or wanting to try new things. I'm just wondering how something like this came to be, what i took to start up, how many members did it start up with and how fast it grew, and who were the pioneers. Thanks again for a wonder and helpful site. Bob.

sailsmen
07-21-2008, 08:11 PM
A man by the name of Logan who is an auto enthusiast started the site and hosted it.

He sold it to a group that were members of the site.

It's the members that have made it what it is.

Aren Jay
07-22-2008, 04:47 PM
There were more members but for some unknown reason a main group and some vendors split off from the rest.

But this site still has it's own vedors that support it and many members, who like it here, and the info that we get, here.

Bradley G
07-22-2008, 05:00 PM
The site took a huge step back when the Motorcity group was banned from this site.
MCM is an extremely large & influential group with strong beliefs, which were sometimes was misconstrude.

Bluerauder
07-22-2008, 05:00 PM
I'm just wondering how something like this came to be, what i took to start up, how many members did it start up with and how fast it grew, and who were the pioneers. Thanks again for a wonder and helpful site. Bob.