PDA

View Full Version : Just so everyone knows....

O's Fan Rich
10-22-2008, 12:42 PM
I am NOT a vendor so do as you wish with this.

I am working on getting door sill plates made.
I dropped a sample set off at a machinist friend/customer today.

Here's my post from MCM so No onecan say I'm "partial":

Keep in mind guy's; neither me or my friend/customer here are car parts guys. We are NOT in the business of manufacturing car parts. He's a machinist and I am a Security Sales Professional. This may take some time to complete.
He DOES NOT want to be identified, as he in NO WAY wants to get calls from individuals about making stuff, even things he's already made.
I will be handling the coordination, the orders, the money, and the shipping.
I plan on this being a major PITA for me, but I am willing to do it as there looks like alot of interest for the parts.
OH, and I want them!

Here's my plan:
He's going to run off a sample for me to show to you. ( btw, he said his machining will be much smoother than the samples Jim gave me, and I believe it)
Give pricing.
I'll give it a few days to sink in and get comments.
I will open then up an order process through PayPal. Checks ( God help the person who would send me a bad one) and money orders I'll take too.

I'll keep the order process open for a couple of weeks so BOTH sites can get have some time.
After the order process is closed, I'll wait a week for the $ to come in.

Once that week has passed, my guy will make the sills for the ordered and paid for units. No payment, no sills.

I'll then ship them out.

So, if you cannot be patient, this may not be the deal for you. You also will need to trust me. I'll have your money, and you won't have a speedy turn around. If you can't, I'm sorry, don't order them.

If this round goes through with minimal hassle... I might even do it again.
If it's a major burden, it'll be a once and done thing.

Zack
10-22-2008, 12:44 PM
Should have waited until you had pics to post this.