PDA

View Full Version : Anybody know much about a Heil Furnace?

NOMARQUIS
11-22-2008, 04:52 PM
My place is 7 years old and I have a Heil furnace and a Honeywell programmable thermostat. I've noticed that yesterday my furnace only goes 2-5 minutes between cycles. I don't remember it running that much before. I've changed the batteries in the t-stat and have a good filter. I have my heat set to 64 degrees and it was 15 degrees last night for a low. Even though it runs too much, it keeps the temp up and seems to be working properly. It never gets too hot. I notice that if I turn the switch on and off, it seems to cycle correctly for 1/2 hour. I checked my drain tubes for excessive condensation, and one of them seems to have a lot of water in it.

Any HVAC techs out there? I have an appointment set for Monday, but I'd like to avoid the 185 dollar per hour charge. I'd guess it's some sort of sensor problem, or maybe its normal. During the day, it's beer cycling 5-7 minutes and it's in the low 30's for temp. If anyone can help, thank you in advance.

:flamer:

rayjay
11-23-2008, 02:22 AM
What is your variation set at on your themostat? Running every 15 minutes is not normal at 15 degrees.

vmaxmarauder
11-23-2008, 12:43 PM