PDA

View Full Version : Thinking about starting a Repo Co.

Bobmiddle
01-14-2009, 11:01 PM
I am thinking of starting a new business venture. I want to start a repo co. here in Las Vegas.

Let me give you a little background on me and some of my ideas.

I spent the first 18yrs of my life growing up and working in a bodyshop that my parents owned. Move out to Las Vegas at 18yrs old in persuit of an education and the dream of becomming a US Olymipian. After I graduated college and fell short of my olympic dreams as a swimmer (the US takes the top 2 in the country to the Olympics and I was 5th at the time) I have been looking for the career that will give me the excitement, freedom and the opportunitys that I want. I have gone through many jobs that I have found very unfufilling. I have gone from bartender to financial advisor to retail management all of which I was very sucessful at but none are what I really I want to do or enjoy. So I have come to the point where I a 30yrs old and want to make a change. A change for me and for the future fo the family I am trying to build. I feel that I can be a success at anything that I want to do.

Why Repo?
1. I did a quite few repos back when I was a Manager of an Enterprise Rent A Car branch. Granted the cars were rentals and the customers had less attachment to them. But I sure did get a kick out of it.
2. It is Las Vegas and the city has a very high Repo rate due to everybody living beyond their means. Business will be good.
3. I feel I have alot of connections that can help. My father in Law is a PI in town and will be a big help. (BIGG Dude that would love to go out on repos with me) Two brother in laws that are police officers in town also. And a soon to be sister in law that works at the court house too. A little inside info never hurt anyone.

I was thinking about starting it as a one man show. Me and a truck, taking the brothers along when ever they can come.

Yes it is Dangerous and I can handle my self.