PDA

View Full Version : What is Metallica's best album?

Motorhead350
03-31-2009, 10:16 PM
I have been listening to them on Sirius for a few days and I am starting to like them. I have heard them played at a few venues and my favorite songs seem to be on the album Kill Em All, I think I'll pick it up and maybe on vinyl if it's not too hard or pricy.

What do you think I should get first?

Keep in mind I am actually new to this band... I have known of them for a while, but I didn't start listening until very recently.

P.S. reminds me of a joke:

How many Metallica fans does it take to change a light bolb? None. They are all complaining on how good the old one was!

sd8683
03-31-2009, 10:45 PM
I would definately go with either Ride the lightning or And justice for all.....
IMO those are their absolute best albums!

252life
03-31-2009, 10:51 PM
I recommend two albums from when they were at their peak back in early 90's.
"The black album" and the Live album "Live ****: Binge & Purge"

a_d_a_m
03-31-2009, 11:24 PM
Ride the Lightning or And Justice For All.

Cougar_Marauder
04-01-2009, 12:05 AM
#1)The Black Album, close 2nd) And Justice for All... I also like Reload.. I think they are all pretty good except St. Anger and Garage Inc.

BAD MERC
04-01-2009, 01:22 AM