PDA

View Full Version : Can I do anything about this cop?

Motorhead350
12-24-2009, 09:13 AM
I got another ticket for parking in my own driveway last week. It's a $50 fine and I was going to fight it in court until I found out the court fee is $75. :mad:

The violation said blocking the sidewalk. I have been parking in that same spot for five years and I do it just right. The rear axel is touching the street and the front end isn't on the sidewalk. It's a small driveway and when the car is parked it's between the street and the sidewalk to so say.

Here is the bigger problem. A few months ago my roommate was talking to some people who live in the area (I never do) and somehow I became a topic. The neighbor asked my roommate if I had a lot of tickets. He said yes and the guy said "yeah I know cops and the major. He likes to burn rubber around 2am." That is completely false because I cannot afford to burn rubber and if anything my exhaust is louder than his Volvo or whatever else FWD yuppie car he drives. I do drive off or get back at 2am quite often, but never burn rubber.

The only thing I could do was break into a garage no one was using (with permission from the owner) and hide the car in there from the cops and other people who wanna upset me. The garage isn't bad, but I can't even park it on the street in my area without fear that I will have another false ticket because of this politically connected a-hole. I have my connections too, probably bigger than his, but I don't know how to go after him or the cop that keeps writing me up for literally nothing. I don't even know who's running the show if it actually is someone telling his cop buddy to write me up.

All I can think of is writing down the badge number off the ticket and planting the car again. If I get another violation from the same cop I'll know who it is. I can make a complaint against him personally or make a call downtown and really scare the cop never to mess with my car again.