RCSignals
11-10-2003, 01:56 PM
http://www.propresentations.org/files/emoticons/smilieburnout.gif

Bigdogjim
11-10-2003, 03:49 PM
Nice smiley!

Glenn
11-12-2003, 10:27 AM
O.K. , this is a good thread to start-up again on burn-outs. Here's the story. I have been testing my MM for burn-outs each week for the past 4 months on my favorite deserted road. NO burn-out, ever. But, two nights ago I tried again and SUCCESS! I got rubber three times in a row with just WOT and NO brakes - just WOT from a standing start. Why, now? Cold air makes a BIG difference in this engine. It was 44 degrees two nights ago and the MM loved it. I tried to do it again last night and no deal. Why - It was 58 degrees. The ONLY difference from one night to another was 14 degrees cooler. So, with my modest mods, the car is on the verge on burning rubber at 12,000 not-easy miles. I anticipate my dyno-tune Saturday will provide the extra HP to do burn-outs at will. This is not one of those technical postings, which I enjoy reading, but just a simple experience I am relating to the Net.

One other milestone of minor interest that I am going to report is when I see my first MM outside of Team Ford in North Atlanta. After 12,000 miles in 4 months I have NEVER seen another MM on the roads or anywhere! So much for life's trivia.

Glenn
"South Atlanta's only MM"

Rider90
11-12-2003, 04:29 PM
Put some Goodyear RSA's on your car and you'll smoke em to 50MPH, no brakes, with trac-loc, at 45 degrees tempature - and you won't start moving until you hit second gear which for me is around 43MPH

Yes, I've done that ;)

Bigdogjim
11-12-2003, 04:38 PM
Originally posted by Glenn

One other milestone of minor interest that I am going to report is when I see my first MM outside of Team Ford in North Atlanta. After 12,000 miles in 4 months I have NEVER seen another MM on the roads or anywhere! So much for life's trivia.

Glenn
"South Atlanta's only MM"

Glenn: You will enjoy the hell out this meet...