PDA

View Full Version : This is what happens when the boss is really, really cheap...

Cheeseheadbob
06-24-2010, 11:58 AM
Hey guys, just thought I would share my misery. This is a real, unedited, although poor quality photo, of the thermostat in my office area. It is the temperature inside, not outside, at 1455 today. I work in manufacturing, but my office is not in the back with the burners, motors, blenders, etc. Boss is too cheap to install a lowered ceiling to make A/C feasible. If I didn't make so much money here, I would consider calling OSHA on his behind.

Blackened300a
06-24-2010, 12:01 PM
Be happy your indoors! Nothing says hot like laying under a truck that came in off the road and needs work done.

Egon Spengler
06-24-2010, 12:02 PM
Wow... I would be out of there! F-that!!!

ROB502
06-24-2010, 12:27 PM
SC 104 on my shaded porch. Now at 3:30 it's a cool 102. Has seen it as high as 108 already this year and NOT even hot yet. Last year same open air porch got to 114. :eek:

ImpalaSlayer
06-24-2010, 12:31 PM
Be happy your indoors! Nothing says hot like laying under a truck that came in off the road and needs work done.

exactly....

Zack
06-24-2010, 12:42 PM
Summertime heat is the no-work solution to losing weight.
Id be happy!

justbob
06-24-2010, 12:53 PM
Sorry Cheese, I just can't feel for you at all here. I work in the sun, rain, snow and ice in all temps. I think I actually enjoy breaking frost with a pick axe more than shoveling a trench for my pipes in the 90's blazing sun.

Cheeseheadbob
06-24-2010, 12:53 PM