PDA

View Full Version : Attitude

Horsepower
01-22-2011, 03:43 PM
Is it just me or was 60% of the population in a *****y mood today. I work in a hospital with disgruntled patients and visitors daily. Today it just seemed like the world was against me. :argue::argue::argue:

SC Cheesehead
01-22-2011, 04:05 PM
Is it just me or was 60% of the population in a *****y mood today. I work in a hospital with disgruntled patients and visitors daily. Today it just seemed like the world was against me. :argue::argue::argue:

Only 60%? You got it made... ;)

justbob
01-22-2011, 04:21 PM
News flash. Many are in worse finacial shape than ever leading to divorces, foreclosures, and thru the roof stress, and perhaps the ones unaffected are worried about their futures as they should be.

Besides, you said hospital, a place you don't usually visit unless you or a loved one is not in the best of health...

Have a nice day. :)

TAKEDOWN
01-22-2011, 07:13 PM
I think everyone has those days, don't take it personal and move on, tomorrow will be a better day!

SpartaPerformance
01-22-2011, 07:40 PM
60% is a mild day for me. I love "It's only been grinding for 3 days" and I get yelled at when I hand them the bill. Or..
• "I think these 2 tires you sold me are defective, they're bald and their only 2 months old :mad:"
• "These two rear tires?"
• "Yeah"
• "On the back of your Mustang? "
• "Yeah"
• "With the supercharger?"
• "Yeah"

I'll take 60% anytime.

MOTOWN
01-22-2011, 07:49 PM
a bad day at work! come to work with me for a few hours!, you will go running back the hospital with open arms!

burt ragio
01-23-2011, 07:59 AM
Always remember for every action there is a reaction. Never take a charging bull by the horns. Take your cape wave the bull by. The art of descalating disgruntal people is a rewarding art. Days like that just smile keep your voice low and ask them for thier help.

Ms. Denmark
01-23-2011, 10:10 AM