PDA

View Full Version : Any RVers here?

DEFYANT
02-26-2011, 01:54 PM
The Family and I are strongly considering getting an RV. Any RVers in Marauder world? Despite the BS gas prices, I am liking the idea of traveling and not needing hotels anymore.

Tips and tricks on RVing welcome.

Got an RV? Post up. :)

Shaijack
02-26-2011, 03:43 PM
Tried it but did not like it. Wife likes to stay in hotels. Would you use it enough? I had 2 and loaned them out to friends but when I got them back they were dirty and stuff broken, not reported to me. Personal choice for you. Get a BIG one if you get one at all. Diesel is the best.

vkirkend
02-26-2011, 04:11 PM
How does your wife feel about not having a vacation (actually) when you go on trips in it. I'm lazy and don't want to pick up or clean anything when I go on trips...:help:

LANDY
02-26-2011, 04:42 PM
I have been a certified rv tech for 4 years. I have been camping twice its fun and chilled.
Are you looking for a motorhome, doth wheel, or travel trailer?

FordNut
02-26-2011, 04:54 PM
I've had several RV's mostly motor homes but a couple of trailers also. The trailers were setup as full-time residences at worksites out of state. RV's are great for going to the races or towing motorcycles to faraway places then using the RV as "home base" for the motorcyle trip. Great for bike week, speed week, Sturgis, etc.

We got burned out on it a couple of years ago, had a problem with black mold infesting the house and ended up living in the RV full time for about 6 months parked in the driveway. Thinking about selling it this spring, it has a few things that need worked on first. If you let them sit and don't use them, they'll go downhill. Officially it sleeps 5 or 6 but if anybody asks I claim it sleeps 2.

sailsmen
02-26-2011, 05:22 PM
Rent it unless you are going to use all the time. I have rented RVs and I owned an Airstream.