PDA

View Full Version : Talk me out of it.....

SID210SA
10-11-2011, 11:19 AM
I see lots of post lately of people selling their Marauders or trading them in to purchase something different for various reasons.

So now it has me thinking.....It bothers me that I have a car that sits most of the year ( I dont drive her for several weeks at a time, but I do take her out all year round). I have been putting about 2500 miles a year on her for the last 2 years. On the other hand, I dont like to put the miles on her, so its a strugle either way.

So we have 3 cars, The Marauder, and 01 Burb, and an 03 Impy.

You all know what the Marauder is like, The Burb is big and fits everyone in our family, has 114K on her and has nothing wrong but age. The Impy is a POS and we are constantly fixing it.

So we have been tossing around to replace the Impy with a now Titanium Focus and then later down the line replace the Burb with an new Explorer. But then I still have the issue of driving or not driving the Marauder. I have been thinking lately just to get rid of all the cars and buy two new ones.

I know ultimately it is up to me on what to do, but I value my .net family opinions, so I come to you to help me decide weather or not to sell the Marauder.

Mike

CBT
10-11-2011, 11:20 AM
Keep it. :beer:

Ms. Denmark
10-11-2011, 11:40 AM
Keep your Silver Birch. I think you'll regret it if you let her go!

Hacklemerc
10-11-2011, 11:44 AM
I traded mine because it was eating us out of house and home finacially and as just not a reliable car to have with a newborn. If we could have afforded a new car without using her as a trade in I would have kept her. I miss driving her and the roar of the ehaust when I romped on the gas pedal..... :bigcry:

PonyUP
10-11-2011, 11:44 AM
It's a tough decision, at the end of the day, what's important is that you have strong peace of mind with wither decision.