PDA

View Full Version : at the mercy of the tire nazis

blackout
08-01-2012, 02:40 PM
I just purchased my MM, and need tires. I am new to MM's and forums so hope this works. I need help because the 'tire nazis' won't install the tires I want because the stock tires are two different sizes. So, I am trying to do my due diligence. My plan is to have all tires the size of the stock rears.
I thought I had this figured out, but don't want to take any chances. I have a canadian built (build date is 08/02 according to door sticker), sold in the USA 2003 MM. As far as I can tell, it does not have T/C (no switch; too early, and no indicator light in the dash when the ignition is first turned on). Another post indicates that units built for sale in Canada have T/C. So, if mine was built in canada for USA sales, would it have T/C?. I have to get new tires asap because am down to the cords on the inside of the fronts. I have read posts on alignment issues, but need to buy new tires first and that brings us to 'what size tire?' vin is 2MEHM75V73X628906 if that helps.

RF Overlord
08-01-2012, 02:54 PM
All Marauders were built in Canada. If yours was built in August of '02, it's a 300A and doesn't have traction control, so you can use the same tire size all around.

SC Cheesehead
08-01-2012, 02:55 PM
I just purchased my MM, and need tires. I am new to MM's and forums so hope this works. I need help because the 'tire nazis' won't install the tires I want because the stock tires are two different sizes. So, I am trying to do my due diligence. My plan is to have all tires the size of the stock rears.