PDA

View Full Version : anyone ever rent a car for a roadtrip

cvpiftw
11-29-2012, 04:43 PM
Im taking a trip down to TN from IL this weekend and put a reservation in at enterprise for a econobox, got the collision waiver, and am planning on driving it there and bringing it back monday...
Think this is a smarter idea than racking miles up on my personal car

Im only 21 and this is my first time renting a car. I told them and they only charged me an extra 12 bucks. I know that they wanted a utility bill or a major credit (not debit) card and since my card got jacked a few days ago, i guess dads cable bill works, same name, right?

fastblackmerc
11-29-2012, 05:29 PM
Im taking a trip down to TN from IL this weekend and put a reservation in at enterprise for a econobox, got the collision waiver, and am planning on driving it there and bringing it back monday...
Think this is a smarter idea than racking miles up on my personal car

Im only 21 and this is my first time renting a car. I told them and they only charged me an extra 12 bucks. I know that they wanted a utility bill or a major credit (not debit) card and since my card got jacked a few days ago, i guess dads cable bill works, same name, right?

Whatever you can get away with.....

cvpiftw
11-29-2012, 05:48 PM
IDK i was just looking to see if any of you have done this before

PonyUP
11-29-2012, 06:27 PM

I've done this a time or two for work, no different than renting a car for any other reason

The Ice Bucket Approves of this message

RacerX
11-29-2012, 06:49 PM
I like to rent a nice new car like a camaro on a Friday night, take it to my friends garage, hook up the 200 shot of nitrous, go drag racing all weekend, then return it Sunday night. :beer:

J/K!

Davesvt2000
11-29-2012, 07:07 PM
I've rented cars for road trips just to keep the mileage off mine, but only if I got a killer deal on the rental, like $99 for a weekend or something similar.

cvpiftw
11-29-2012, 07:51 PM