PDA

View Full Version : live in new england and dont own a snow blower?

bill64
02-09-2013, 04:26 PM
well I had an issue with a neighbor a couple houses down involving snow removal. I have a older f250 w/plow for my own use. I have told these people I dont plow for a living, I work full time so dont count on me to clean up your property. I had helped them out as a favor in the past, as well as the last storm a few weeks back. they were flagging me down again today. this would have been the third time I told them I dont do snow removal for a living. I just ignored them! these people moved here from down south to massachusetts in the mid 70's...and still dont own a snow blower...wtf?
I felt like giving them a dime to call someone who gives a F...:)

jerrym3
02-09-2013, 05:16 PM
I'm in north Jersey, I just turned 70, I have a 7 car driveway, a deck, and a walkway, and I don't own a snowblower.

My neighbor offers to snowblow my driveway on bad storms. I respectfully decline.

My dad shoveled into his mid 80's. He died from dimentia, but his heart was healthy.

Mom's heart gave out at 85, but she was a smoker.

It's all in the genes.

nh muscle
02-09-2013, 05:19 PM
I have had the same snow blower for 18 years. The same wife for 24 years which one will be with me for 30??!!!

bill64
02-09-2013, 05:46 PM
I'm in north Jersey, I just turned 70, I have a 7 car driveway, a deck, and a walkway, and I don't own a snowblower.

My neighbor offers to snowblow my driveway on bad storms. I respectfully decline.

My dad shoveled into his mid 80's. He died from dimentia, but his heart was healthy.

Mom's heart gave out at 85, but she was a smoker.

It's all in the genes.
thats the way my grand parents lived! god bless you !!!

Shaijack
02-09-2013, 06:45 PM
I also do not own a snow blower.

Bigdogjim
02-09-2013, 06:51 PM

Funny guy:lol:

ps: I hope you never need one.

Bigdogjim
02-09-2013, 06:53 PM