PDA

View Full Version : I need feedback, opinions on NAPA autoparts

whd507
04-02-2013, 11:56 AM
I am pursuing a NAPA store ownership package, and am currently still finding investors to help get off the ground.(about 1/2 there) I have been a customer of NAPA before, but there are no stores really close to here that I can see on a daily basis, what are your experiences with them? good/bad, what would you want to see in stock etc. I have been running an autozone in the market for the past 7 years, and I know the pitfalls there, and Oreillys is strong here, but people complain about them quite a bit, and their customer service locally sucks. Our customer service was good, we just didn't have any parts in stock. I hope to have the same good customer experience, but with a fully stocked store. I would have a lot more in stock than the typical rural NAPA, due to being in a suburb, and would more closely resemble a bigger in town location, yet hope to have a lot of rural merchandise on hand due to being in an ag county.

Any suggestions or tips would be appreciated.

Dean

wannaMM
04-02-2013, 12:05 PM
lOVE MY "LOCAL' NAPA --- If they don't have it, they "Pull" from the warehouse and have it next day,without fail...they also offer "trick" parts that solve some "old age" problems on older cars. Example: 10tooth drive on starter where a 9 tooth will not engage all the time due to worn ringgear...beat the hell outa r/r tranny & flexplate..

guspech750
04-02-2013, 12:47 PM
I've noticed my Napa's prices are usually higher. That's about it for me.

Sent from my iPhone 4S

DTR + 4.10's + Eaton swap = Wreeeeeeeeeeeeeeedom

RacerX
04-02-2013, 12:53 PM
I've always felt NAPA was a little step above the other parts stores. I was stockroom manager of a local napa when I was about 19. They were always willing to go the extra mile for customers.

Curless
04-02-2013, 12:56 PM