PDA

View Full Version : New Lotus Elise

darebren
04-24-2004, 01:28 PM
I don't know what it is about the new Lotus Elise, it will coming to USA soon, and I think it is the best looking bottle rocket of a car there is. fully loaded it's $10,000 less than the porsche boxster, and it does 0-60 in 4.8 secs... and the 1/4 in 13 secs. the car is small, but the curves and cut outs it has are just amazing. so, I put myself on a waiting list to buy it at a local import car dealer in Cinci. I don't think I'll buy it, but this way, I can at least go there and have a real good test drive when they arrive... should sticker for about $45,000 loaded up, and who knows... I do have a three car garage. I love my MM, but getting the elise has me pretty tempted.

woaface
04-24-2004, 01:29 PM
I have some experience with it, it is a BLAST to drive...:banana2:

darebren
04-24-2004, 01:31 PM
is it bigger than a miata on the inside? I'm freakin 6'4" and the miata is really pushing the limits for me when i drove one awhile back

woaface
04-24-2004, 01:33 PM
I don't know...it was a video game:lol:

But from what I've seen you wouldn't fit in that...and to break it too ya but you wouldn't fit in a 360 Modena either. My dad is 6'3 and couldn't squeeze in.

Reminds me...my sister worked at Car Max and there was this HUGE dude there, around 7 feet give or take a few and weight a butt load (haha no pun intended)

While everyone was taking a break he was driving around the lot in a convertible Miata, his head sticking OVER the windshield and barely being able to shift out of first gear. Car was sagging and squeeling tires all over.

Yeah normally he drives an Expedition.

Marauderman
04-24-2004, 02:41 PM
Well, I gotta admit--looking at the pic it reminds me of Jack Nickleson(sp) smiling as the "Joker" from that Batman movie awhile back---something that would tend to pixx me off seeing that it my rear mirrow....oh well, my initial thoughs on the "look" anyway........Tom

Hack Goby