PDA

View Full Version : Silverback II

Pat
10-09-2015, 01:47 AM
Time to think about a new ride, Silverback II. Patricia and I are getting all the "i's" dotted and the "t's" crossed so the kids will have a smoother time in sending us off when the time comes.

We were surprised when we reviewed the beneficiaries of our various insurance policies. Also the burial site and funeral home selection were areas that required some consideration. Since I'm a veteran, I am entitled to a free burial in a VA cemetery. There's one just 25 miles away.

Also found a big difference in funeral home prices. May pay to inquire, all have price lists but some are hard to interpret. Not going to cremate, respecting daughters wishes.

I'm going to put a Marauder logo on the casket, probably "Silverback II" in script. plus the image in my post heading.

This has been a good experience planning my own departure.

Not to fret I still have a few more miles left.

Cheers,

Zack
10-09-2015, 04:41 AM
I'm getting cremated and anyone else I'm in charge of come funeral time.

Pat
10-09-2015, 04:55 AM
Reads like you and anyone else you are in charge of are going to get cremated with you like it or not.

Surely not.

Zack
10-09-2015, 05:24 AM
Reads like you and anyone else you are in charge of are going to get cremated with you like it or not.

Surely not.

You just wrote you don't have a choice because of your daughter. Lol
It's your choice, not hers

Pat
10-09-2015, 06:16 AM
"Respecting daughters wishes", I could disrespect them, but I chose not too.

Does that clear it up?

Zack
10-09-2015, 06:22 AM
"Respecting daughters wishes", I could disrespect them, but I chose not too.

Does that clear it up?

I would much rather be in an urn on the shelf in the family room where people will constantly think of me rather than in the ground where people seldom visit.
Just my opinion.

Pat
10-09-2015, 07:24 AM
Zack, I think of you whenever I push the gas pedal down. (that's a compliment)

:burnout: :nos: