Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Air filters

Marauder04 Guest

Air filters

Newbie here
    What cold air sysytrm do u use for MM?
    KN dropin with silencer removed?
    Fram Airhog with silincer removed?
    9in or 12in Conical filter attached to massair?

Cool cold air system for MM...

Quote Originally Posted by Marauder04
    Newbie here
    KN dropin with silencer removed?
    Fram Airhog with silincer removed?
    9in or 12in Conical filter attached to massair?
    Welcome to this informative site . if you like you start with the K & N but first do a search of "K&N Air Filter" on this site and see if you like what you read...
    I'll keep my Freedom, my Money, my Religion, my Guns & you can keep the " Change ".

Pauls High Performance w/12" conical filter.

I am in no way giving any plugs here...but you asked...and I here by reply.
    2017 Niro

Marauder04 - Welcome aboard.
    2003 Marauder 300B,
    6468 out of 7839 - Thanks Brian
    Heated Seats
    35% Tint
    Mercury All Weather Mats
    Trunk Organizer - Thanks MartyO
    Sold 4/3/2009 Now resides in AL.
    1961 Pontiac Bonneville Convertible
    1973 Oldsmobile Toronado
    2012 Kia Sedona Van
    2008 Corvette Convertible
    2003 Marauder 300 A Thanks Larry O 6/14/17
    2021 Prius Prime Limited
    2023 Chevrolet Silverado High Country
    Member # 440
    ----- John

Welcome, Marauder04...

Actually, the MM has one of the lowest restriction intakes of any Ford product to date. The K&N panel filter has already been demonstrated to provide 0 HP improvement. I don't know if anyone has used the Air Hog, but since it's an oiled filter very similar to the K&N, I'd have to believe it will perform the same. Cone filters generally pull in too much underhood heat to make any significant HP increase, but they sure do sound nice.

As a side note, one of our CA members actually provided his MM to K&N for them to develop an FIPK...this was some months ago, and we've heard nothing...
    The Blackbird