Thread: from the banks of plum creek

from the banks of plum creek

Hello, after years of want and desire, have purchased a MM. Back in the day when still living in Colorado tried to make a deal at Kumpf for an '03 silver/flint MM. Credit union blew that up. In '07 I purchased a Ford Corporate MGM, silver/flint.... I've been adding parts since the day I brought it home. Flowmaster cat back dual exhaust, up-graded brakes, adco bars and KYB all around, squeaky suspension bushings, cold air kit (thanks to my local Ford guru for figuring out my throttle by wire!), 18" wheels and 245/45 all around, etc., etc.
    My background is mostly 2 wheeled... In the 80's was big into AMC and ran an AMC performance garage with a partner. All of my Ramblers now gone, but sure wish I would have kept my 70 Javelin and my 68 Rebel. Flirted with Ma MOPAR, my 74 Dart LA block drag car sitting in a corner of the machine shed. My daily (rain/snow, or just too freakin' lazy) ride is an 05 Chevy Trailblazer my nephew saved from the crusher. The MGM gets most of the long distance miles. Right now it needs a heat blend door motor... my Ford guy tells me it can be reached without completely dismantling the dash. Maybe.
    Bikes include a BMW K1200S, Suzuki GS1150, Suzuki GS1000 (my old road racer, and since the Yoshimura family has denied my request to lie next to Pops in perpetuity, I want to be buried with it...on it, whatever), Yamaha FJ1100, Aprilia RSV (my current favorite, maybe), an old Suzuki DR 500 twin shock (my play bike) and a Canondale MX racer that scares the weeeee out of me.
    Looking forward to trying the big brake/Corvette brackets spotted here, have begun collecting parts.