MercuryMarauder.net Forums    

Go Back   MercuryMarauder.net Forums > The Garage > Tuning

Tuning This forum is to exchange information about tuning and tuners.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-23-2019, 05:30 PM
jfernandezs jfernandezs is offline
Junior Member
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: US
Age: 40
Posts: 24
Trader: (0)
Reset but now it won't turn on

Hello ,

I have an old SCT tuner 9100. I was trying to reset my Marauder back to stock and it said back to stock. But once I put the fuel pump fuse back it showed and error code 127. Now my car won't start... Any ideas in what I can do?

Thank you

JF

Sent from my LM-G710 using Tapatalk

Last edited by jfernandezs; 03-23-2019 at 10:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-24-2019, 05:04 PM
decipha decipha is online now
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 105
Trader: (0)
most likely was a bad write, plug the handheld back in and return it to stock again, if it still doesn't act right then rewrite your old tune back to it being that you know it runs on it

if it won't return to stock then you have 2 options. You can send your ecu to a tuner and get it re-written or you can put a moates quarterhorse on it. If you want to ship me the ecu being a club member I'll do it free just pay for the ride to and from. I'm sure you could send it to martyo as well over at mo's and he could just write a stock tune to it too.

just curious why did you remove the fuel pump fuse? not that its related at all just curious. Being a returnless style fuel system the fuel pump doesn't run while writing the tune like the older return style fuel systems did.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-24-2019, 09:38 PM
jfernandezs jfernandezs is offline
Junior Member
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: US
Age: 40
Posts: 24
Trader: (0)
I can send it to you.. I got no problem.... The previous owner just mentioned to me that I had to remove the fuel pump fuse... I just did what he told me... Probably since its an old tuner. Also, when I plug the tuner to the car it asks me to disable the fuel pump.

I attempted several times but no dice in my end.. the car won't start......

If I send it... What will you do? Sorry for the dumb question..

Thank you

JF

Sent from my LM-G710 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2019, 01:27 AM
decipha decipha is online now
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: New Orleans, LA
Posts: 105
Trader: (0)
I'll just simply write the latest stock calibration to it. I take it the vehicle is all stock correct?

PDN0 if its an 03 which replaced BMD0 FDH2 CRD0 CRD1 JHM0 and JHM1
PNK0 if its an 04 which replaced MAV0 MAV1 and MAV2

Being a marauder it has type e pats so the pats code isn't saved on the ecu so you simply plug it in fire it up and drive off

if you want, include your VIN number and I'll write it to the ecu as well. I do not believe any marauders came stock with the vin number programmed in the ecu so its a nice little touch lol
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-27-2019, 04:42 PM
jfernandezs jfernandezs is offline
Junior Member
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: US
Age: 40
Posts: 24
Trader: (0)
Sorry for the late response. Can you also tune it for performance?

I will send you a message

Sent from my LM-G710 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-27-2019, 07:34 PM
Turbov6Bryan's Avatar
Turbov6Bryan Turbov6Bryan is offline
I miss whitey here
 

Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: KC
Age: 43
Posts: 3,132
Trader: (5)
put a battery charger on the car, pull the tune out, install other tune, put tune back into car.
I bet its related to low battery voltage.

Is this newer than the xcal2?
__________________
The twins2.3 whipple/aluminatorVortech V-2 lots of goodies

03 BLACK 300A
03 BLACK 300A
04 Supercharged SILVER BIRCH
04 DTR
04 Supercharged SILVER BIRCH
04 SILVER BIRCH
03 C.V. Sport SILVER FROST
04 Supercharged DTR
Joe's Wrecked DTR rebuild thread
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-31-2019, 02:28 PM
jfernandezs jfernandezs is offline
Junior Member
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: US
Age: 40
Posts: 24
Trader: (0)
Thank you guys!! I was able to fix the problem . Thanks!

Sent from my LM-G710 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-31-2019, 02:29 PM
martyo's Avatar
martyo martyo is offline
MO derator
 

Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Hiram, Georgia
Age: 56
Posts: 17,725
Trader: (27)
Quote:
Originally Posted by jfernandezs View Post
Thank you guys!! I was able to fix the problem . Thanks!

Sent from my LM-G710 using Tapatalk
What was it?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-31-2019, 03:15 PM
jfernandezs jfernandezs is offline
Junior Member
 

Join Date: May 2018
Location: US
Age: 40
Posts: 24
Trader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by martyo View Post
What was it?
Rookie mistake.... When I plugged in the tuner I assumed by it saying "return to stock", it was back to stock(I unplugged it). I didn't know I had to run the system until the the dots(older tuner) went all the way.. haha

Thank you again!

JF

Sent from my LM-G710 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-03-2019, 07:41 AM
1Marauder's Avatar
1Marauder 1Marauder is offline
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 3,458
Trader: (6)
Great outcome!
__________________


2003 300A Black, #4918 of 7838, 17,400 Miles
Tune, KYB's, JLT, FlowMaster 42441, Res Delete, New BFG's, 8 coats of zymoil Titanium

2003 300B Silver Birch, #21 of 419, 29,800 miles
Tune, JLT, FlowMaster 42441 Res Delete, New Nitto 235/255 Bigcarsforever dead peddle & custom SRP peddles, 5 coats Zymoil Titanium, Addco front and rear sway bars, KYBs, 1/2 inch coil cut, Sparta Watts link and Control Arms, Carfixer alignment.

2003 CV Sport Matador Red, 19,280 Miles, DD, Curless Full Service Royal flush, Marto Tune, 18 Chrome Wheels w 235/265 front/back Nitto tires, NEW OEM Sport Springs -1 coil & Monroe Severe Duty (front) shocks, Addco front and rear sway bars, KYB rear Shocks, Carfixer Alignment.

2004 CV HPP Silver Birch, 93,000 miles. Son's DD, 18 Chrome Wheels w 235/265 front/back Nitto tires (thank you Lowndex!)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Airbag Module Reset tomhilmes Shop Talk 2 03-09-2016 01:40 PM
Crown Vic SRS reset ?? bodabdan The Lounge 0 12-08-2014 05:57 PM
How long to reset? Motorhead350 Tuning 21 05-03-2014 01:47 AM
Reset B.C. Bake The Lounge 2 11-17-2009 11:40 AM
Did you know - no trip reset w/o key? Breadfan Shop Talk 0 10-06-2009 08:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2017 - MercuryMarauder.net