Thread: Questions about buying 2003 Marauder

Questions about buying 2003 Marauder

Hello all,
    I'm new to the Marauder world, but have owned different Panthers in the past - it's time to come back to the fold....

I'm looking at a 2003 Marauder with about 100,000 KM on it (about 60,000 Miles), looks to be in great shape... Black on black. From poking around these forums, it looks to be a 300B, I THINK... (no separate dash clock or seat pockets). I'll have the VIN shortly.

A few questions;

1. axle issue - does this apply only to the 300A models, or are some 300B models affected?

2. Any other technical issues to look out for on these, other than the standard stuff?

Those are the biggies for now, any responses would be appreciated.

Cheers,
    Colin

Quote Originally Posted by pez View Post
    Hello all,
    I'm new to the Marauder world, but have owned different Panthers in the past - it's time to come back to the fold....

I'm looking at a 2003 Marauder with about 100,000 KM on it (about 60,000 Miles), looks to be in great shape... Black on black. From poking around these forums, it looks to be a 300B, I THINK... (no separate dash clock or seat pockets). I'll have the VIN shortly.

A few questions;

1. axle issue - does this apply only to the 300A models, or are some 300B models affected?

2. Any other technical issues to look out for on these, other than the standard stuff?

Those are the biggies for now, any responses would be appreciated.

Cheers,
    Colin
    1. No

2. None that are common.

Send RoyLPita your VIN and he'll pull an OASIS report from Frod detailing the car's warranty history if any.
    “When you can’t make them see the light, make them feel the heat.”
    Ronald Regan

"The only way to deal with the Islamic State - these blood thirsty, blood-drunken, terrorists -
    is to kill them, keep on killing them, until you kill the last one, then you kill his pet goat."

Lt. Colonel Ralph Peters